Don’t Let Anything Break Your Stride

Hey there! How’s it going? I had a hard time writing this week’s Road to RunDisney post. To be honest, I had contemplated not even posting one at all. But, when you share your  journey with someone, you gotta share the good, along with the not so good right?

The beginning of this past week was such a weird for me. I felt like I was in an Eeyore sate of mind all the time and it was terrible. I don’t know why? Maybe it was the anxiety of me not wanting to let you guys down, not being where I want to be in my training schedule, or just my life out there in the “ Real World”.  During my workouts, things that I could normally do with no problem were hard for me.  I was getting really irritated with myself. Then on Thursday there was a situation between a young women when I was out with my mom. Long story short there was a situation that got me so mad I started to shaking uncontrollably. I had to excuse my self and go to the restroom.

eeyore-1

Some days might feel like a rain cloud is overhead but the sun will always shine 🙂

Once I gathered myself I went back to my mom. By that time ,the situation had defused. When I was talking the day over with my mom I told her how I was feeling down. She stopped and looked me in the eye and said, “Don’t let anything break your stride.” I thought about it and she was right. Weather it’s a not so great work out or a not so great person; don’t let that distract you from your goal. Just take a minute, take a breath, and keep moving forward.

images

Like Dory says “Just keep swimming, Just keep swimming”

How do you shake off a bad day? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you real soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

