Wordy Wednesday: Good Will Always Wins in the End

Hey there! How’s it going? This week’s Wordy Wednesday is going to be a little different.  I had honestly forgot to the Wordy Wednesday post I had been working on.  In light of Monday’s events I wasn’t planning on posting anything at all. Then I came across the quote from Walt Disney.

“Our heritage and ideals, our code and standards-the things we live by and teach our children-are preserved or diminished by how freely we exchange ideas and feelings” Walt Disney

tumblr_m1zn09dEOA1ql71s9o1_500

“I get red, white, and blue at times.” Walt Disney

This quote has stuck with me. So, if you don’t mind, I would like to exchange my feelings with you.

It was a normal Tuesday morning. I stopped off at my favorite Starbucks and posted a post on My Road to RunDisney. I even tweeted about how I was excited to pick out my running outfit. All of that seems so silly now. It wasn’t long after tweeting that I heard the news about what happened at the Boston Marathon. My heart sank, broke, and was hurting all at the same time. I actually had to get off twitter because all the news was too much for me. I didn’t know what to say. All I could do was ask questions. How could someone do something so evil? Why was this happening? I personally don’t know anyone in Boston but I kept thinking of the families of everyone at the marathon. How scared they must have been. Then I got angry. I got angry at the fact that someone would do something so cruel.  I got angry because of the innocent people who were hurt.  I had to actually step away from social media because the more I read about what happen the more I would start to cry.

pray-for-boston-photo-3-630x429

Once I logged back onto the Internet, I found stories of how people were reaching their hand out to Boston. I read stories on how the people of Boston had rallied together. I read how Boston community was opening their homes to anyone who needed water, or phone access. How people were going to Boston hospital’s to donate blood. As I kept reading, I saw how that act of uniting together has reached far beyond Boston. How America has come together and shown a united front against the act of violence. This has given me so much hope. To see that people from all over have come together for a common purpose to comfort and encourage those who are hurting and to stand against anything or anyone who has hurt others. Evildoers please take note form any Disney movie.  You may have hurt and you may have caused destruction, however, good always triumphs over evil and will win in the end.

One response

  1. […] things I like most about The Disney Beat is how UP-beat it is.  For instance, she put together a fantastic and inspiring Wordy Wednesday post about the Boston Marathon tragedy, keeping the theme of Wordy Wednesday – a quote from Walt […]

Leave a Reply

