Keep on Movin’ and Groovin’

Hey There! How’s it going?  I apologize for not posting a: My Road to RunDisney post last week. I’m currently in the process of moving so instead of being able to train, my days have been filled with boxes, tape, deliveries and pickups. And let me tell you, lately Tiger Balm has been my best friend. I don’t know if you’ve ever moved before, but it can get pretty crazy. At times, even overwhelming.  Sometimes, I felt like we were drowning in boxes. There came a point where it felt like we were running around in circles, so we took a much needed break. All of us found a box, sat down and pulled out our electronics. I put my headphones in and listened to my happy song (aka the small world area loop). I couldn’t hear very much of her conversation, but I could see mom was on the phone with one of her girlfriends. The loop happened to end at the time she said “ We just gotta keep movin’ and groovin’”. This hit me for two reasons 1) we actually were moving and I thought that was pretty funny. 2) the more we kept moving forward, the more things seemed to work out . Help seemed to come from all over. Friends we hadn’t seen in months came over to help us load boxes. My Mom’s friend she was on the phone with, came over to help us pack. Even the kindness of strangers helped us through. People who we didn’t even know helped us out tremendously (whether they knew it or not).

No matter what you are going through, I hope you are Encouraged to Keep Moving Forward no matter what is going on around you. Just take a deep breath, and Keep on Movin’ and Groovin’

images

When life gets you down know what you gotta do?

What helps you to keep movin’ and groovin’? A person a song? Let me know in the comments below.Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you real soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

