Wordy Wednesday: Silly Old Bear

pooh1

“ Deep in the hundred acre wood where Christopher Robin plays…”Lives a old childhood friend, Winnie the Pooh. Though he may be a “Tubby little cubby all stuffed with fluff” Pooh can say some very wise words, even if he is a silly old bear 🙂

 “As soon as I saw you, I knew an adventure was going to happen.” – Winnie the Pooh

 blustery

“Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.”- Winnie the Pooh

maowtp-14-1

“If there ever comes a day when we can’t be together, keep me in your heart, I’ll stay there forever.”- Winnie the Pooh

images-6

If you live to be one hundred, I want to live to be one hundred minus one day so I would never have to live a day without you.”- Winnie the Pooh

 winnie-the-pooh-2011-sunset1

“Life is a journey to be experienced, not a problem to be solved.”- Winnie the Pooh

Winnie_The_Pooh_2

What’s your favorite Winnie the Pooh quote? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you real soon 🙂

4 responses

  1. Wow… I had no idea that Winnie the Pooh was a treasure trove of beautiful quotes. One of em made me tear up a bit… Thanks for sharing this.

    1. Aww. I know there great right! Not bad for a silly old bear 😉 Thank you for stopping by 🙂

  2. Pooh is a pretty smart bear. Those are some great quotes! Thanks for sharing!

    1. He is 🙂 No problem, thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

