Wordy Wednesday: Dig A Little Deeper

Hey there! How’s it going? It’s Wednesday! Which means we are almost through the week 🙂 I don’t know about you, but for me, that usually means the days seem to move slower towards the weekend. I have to keep reminding myself that “I’m almost there I’m almost there. There’s been trials and tribulations, but I’m almost there” Sometimes if things get to hectic and I feel like I just want to scream,

Have you ever had "one of those days"?

Have you ever had “one of those days”?

I like to escape to a place In the South Land, way down on the river to help remind me to  I have to dig a little deeper to find out what I need 🙂

“You sure this is the right blind voodoo lady who lives in the boat in the tree in the bayou?” “Pretty sure”

images-1

 “I am Naveen, Prince of Maldonia, and she is Tiana, the waitress….Do not kiss her.”

images-2

“There is no way I’m kissing a frog and eating a bug in the same day.”

images-3

“Who would’ve thought the prince had a younger brother. How old did you say you were?” “I’m six-and-a-half.” “Well… I waited this long.”

images-4

“I FOUND A STIIICKK!!”

images-5

“Dig down deep inside yourself. You’ll find out what you need. Blue skies and sunshine guaranteed.”

imgres-1

 What’s your favorite quote from The Princess and the Frog? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you real soon 🙂

2 responses

  1. So many great quotes in that movie! Don’t think I can pick just one. The Princess & The Frog is one my my favorite Disney movies…right up there with Beauty & The Beast and The Little Mermaid.

    1. Right! I love this movie so much. I love that it can stand with classic movies like The Beauty and the Beast and The Litte Mermaid and be just as great 🙂

Leave a Reply

