Friday 5Day: D23 Expo

Hey there! How’s it going? This weeks Friday 5day is all about the D23 Expo! I attended the 2nd day of the Expo and I still can’t stop thinking about it 🙂 So here in no particular order are five of my favorite things about the Expo 🙂

The Front of the Anaheim Convention Center

1. The first of my favorite things about the Expo is actually in the correct order, and that was going with my friend Alyssa ( You may know her as Ajackieo on Twitter) We had an amazing time and going to my first expo with her is something I’ll never forget 🙂

Alyssa and I waiting in Line to see some Disney Legends

2. The Disney Legends Ceremony

Inside the D23 Arena before the Legends Ceremony

The Ceremony was an awesome experience. I’ve always seen the ceremony on Youtube so to finally see it in person was incredible.  It felt like we were apart of the Disney Magic.

3. Cosplay

The Party City Booth

     I Loved seeing all the people dressed up at the Expo. People got really creative and went all out on their costumes

"grim grinning ghosts come out to socialize"

             4. The Richard Sherman and Alan Menken Disney Songbook Concert

Waiting for the concert to start :)  This was an AMAZING experience! Listen to the songs that I grew up to, sung by the people who had a part in their creation is something I will cherish for the rest of my life!

5. Richard Sherman and Alan Menken Singing It’s a Small World Together

                    This was the last song they sang at the concert! It was a perfect finale to a perfect day.

Here’s the vlog from the rest of the day 🙂

Did you make it to the Expo this year? What were some of your favorite things that you saw? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

                                                          Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you real soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

