My Road to Run Disney: new found perspective

Hey there!  How’s it going? As some of you may know, I’ve been in the process of training for my first RunDisney race. My inaugural race was supposed to be the Tinker bell Half marathon that happened over this pass weekend.

One day I will have one of these :)

One day I will have one of these 🙂

Unfortunately, I was unable to participate and to be honest my training wasn’t going the way I originally planned. Between school, work, and rehearsals I wasn’t able to get out there and hit the ground running like I’d hope. At first I was being really hard on myself for not being able to get into the race. But then I remember wise words from my favorite Blue Fish Just Keep Swimming . I realized that my RunDisney journey is far from over and with registration for the Disney half coming up anything can happen. Who knows, with this new found perspective I can go to infinity and beyond  ! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you real soon ( and at the finish line!)  🙂 

Leave a Reply

