Wordy Wednesday: Catching Up

Hey there how’s it going? I’m back! How have you been?  I apologize for my long delay and a lack of an explanation. I started school and I was completely swamped with tests, and homework. But now I’m ready to jump back into the wonderful world of Disney!

First off, a huge congrats to The Walt Disney Company on their two Oscar wins this past Sunday! I think it’s great that two years in a row Disney was able to was able to win Academy Awards . Maybe next year they can make it three years running with a win for best animated feature for Disney/Pixar’s new film Inside Out?

Whoo Hoo!!

                       Future Oscar winner?

Future Oscar winner?

Also, who’s ready for the 60th Anniversary of Disneyland! I’m so excited for the Anniversary and all the magical things that are being planned! Personally, I’m looking forward to the World of Color- Celebrate! The Wonderful World of Disney. I remember being able to go to the parks during the 50th Anniversary and how magical the parks were. Are you planning on spending the 60th Anniversary down at the Parks? What are you most looking forward to?

Mickey and Minnie are all dolled up and ready to go

In other park news, I’m sure you’ve heard about the ticket increases coming to park tickets. Adult ticket prices now being $99 and children 3-9 tickets now being $93. This comes after last years raised ticket prices right before Memorial Day. What are your thoughts on the new prices? Do you think it’s crazy or understandable with the increase of the parks?

I hope you’ve been well and I’ve enjoyed catching up with you. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you real soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

